Announcements are a great way to send a quick 'message' to your users before or during the event.

To get started, head over to 'Communications' and then 'Announcements'.

Announcements are very simple, simply type a message you would like your users to see and hit send. The announcement will then popup on all users screens for 1 minute or until they dismiss it..

There is one extra option which can be enabled and that is 'persistent'. Persistent announcements do not disappear after 1 minute, they instead stay showing, even if the user logs on the next day and then stay showing until the users dismisses it.

When you send an announcement a log below shows all previous ones that have been sent. If you made a mistake, you can delete the announcement and it will be removed from users 'Notification' popup.

Did this answer your question?