Intelligo offers 2 different types of 'Breakout' rooms, 'Standard' and 'Bucket'. We will explain these options below.

Head over to 'Content' and then 'Breakouts' to get started


Standard rooms

A standard breakout room is a many-to-many video call. Currently we allow a maximum of 30 participants simultaneously sharing their camera and then many more can 'view', the number who can view depends on the maximum number of 'Publishers' you choose when creating the room.

To create a standard room first click the 'Create breakout' button

You will now see the option to create a 'Standard Room' or 'Bucket'.

Select 'Standard Room' to show the creation popup.

The options and fields are as following:

Name - The name of your breakout

Description - A description of your breakout for users to see

Starts at - The date and time this breakout starts

Ends at - The date and time this breakout ends

Tags - Find out about access tags here

Partner - if this is a sponsored breakout, pick from your partners list here. This can be done later if you need to.

Moderators - A breakout room has to have at least one moderator who has full control over the room.

Speakers - Select any users who are speakers for this particular breakout

Feedback Form - if you have set up a feedback form, you can link it to the breakout here. The feedback form will then popup when a user leaves the breakout

Max Publishers - This is where you can choose the max amount of publishers the room can have. As you alter this number you will see the amount of 'Viewers' changes underneath

Who can share their camera: These toggles change who can enter the room and what level of access they will have.

Options:

Breakout messages - Enable or disable the messaging

Questions and Polls - Enable or disable the questions and polls

Question moderation - If questions and polls above is enabled this chooses wether the questions need to be moderated before being seen by everyone else or they are immaterially visible to all other users in that stage

Preview people in breakout - This will allow people to see who is in the room before they join.

View people in breakout - When enabled, users will be able to see details of who else is in the breakout room from a list in the interact pane. Admins can always see who is in the room

Once you have selected all your options, just hit create and your breakout room is ready to go!


Buckets

Breakout buckets are very similar to a standard room and once the users are in a 'Bucket' the functionality and experience is identical.

Buckets, instead of allowing people to choose which room they are going into allows the Intelligo system to 'Sort' people into rooms based on the maximum allowed in each room in the 'bucket'

For instance, if you created a bucket with 10 rooms and allowed 5 people in each room. When a user clicks to join a bucket the system will find the room with a space and put the user into that room, as the rooms fill up the system will then start filling the next one and so on.

To get started, click on 'Bucket' from the breakouts page

You will see a very similar screen to the 'Standard Rooms' but with a few key differences.

The options and fields are as following:

Name - The name of your breakout

Description - A description of your breakout for users to see

Starts at - The date and time this breakout starts

Ends at - The date and time this breakout ends

Tags - Find out about access tags here

Partner - if this is a sponsored breakout, pick from your partners list here. This can be done later if you need to.

Feedback Form - if you have set up a feedback form, you can link it to the breakout here. The feedback form will then popup when a user leaves the breakout

Speakers - Select any users who are speakers for this particular breakout

Max per room - This is the maximum amount of users you will like in each room

Max rooms - This is the maximum amount of rooms the system will generate, it then tells you how many people in total will be allowed access to this bucket before it is full

Options:

Breakout messages - Enable or disable the messaging

Preview people in breakout - This will allow people to see who is in the room before they join.

View people in breakout - When enabled, users will be able to see details of who else is in the breakout room from a list in the interact pane. Admins can always see who is in the room

Once you are done hit 'Create' and you bucket is ready to go!

Did this answer your question?